Autumn Book Tour Blog From Paul Anthony Associates

fall in Minnesote

Welcome to the autumn book tour blog. Autumn in England signals the end of summer and a slow movement towards winter as the temperature drops and the nights get longer and darker. With less sunshine and a lost summer it’s also the time many authors get their heads down and historically write more than during any other season. But autumn in England is ‘fall’ in America and ‘spring’ in South Africa so you’re invited to discover how different authors approach this time of the year. Come and meet some of my friends who are writers who either have recently published works or are working on books that are likely to be available at the end of this wonderful season. Indeed, they’ve all been asked the same questions as they introduce themselves and their work. So, let’s hear what they have to say. First up is Silver Wolf

Q. Whereabouts do you live, Silver Wolf?

A. In a small den way in the north, just kidding 🙂 I live in a small town in Minnesota, USA.

Q. Are you a full time writer or do you have a regular day job?

A. I’m not a full time writer yet, working at a small high-tech company and studying for my CPA exams. My dream is to be able to live off my writing and I hope it comes sooner than later

Q. Do you tend to write more this time of the year or do you have a different writing schedule?

A. Thinking of it now it is usually around this time which I tend to write a bit more, it might be the fact that I tend to be home more J . But actually I do believe there is something in the air, maybe it is just me.

Q. When you’re not writing how do you spend your leisure time? Do you have any particular hobbies or interests?

A. On the weekends I coach a Juvenile baseball team, I can say it is so much fun seeing the boys improve their skills and win games is so fulfilling. During the week I take two hours off my schedule to teach an entrepreneur class to 8th graders, which is very nice (At least when the co- operate 🙂 ).
Other than that I love to play with my dog and I’ve got friends who I meet on a regular basis, we all know each other for almost twenty years and we practically grew up together. Last and defiantly not least spending time with my wife who puts up with me 🙂

chompy

A. One of my first strong memories is reading a book with some hot chocolate cup my mother made on the sofa in the living room, it wasn’t a novel at this age of course J but I sure did enjoy it.
Autumn for me is change and the beginning of new things, the leaves are falling to make way to new greener leaves. Finally my birthday is in this time of the year so it is always nice 🙂

fall

Q. What part of the world would you most like to live in if you couldn’t live where you are now?

A. I always thought about living down under in Australia it always seems like such a beautiful place and would be interesting to live in a place where the seasons are opposite and the winter isn’t so intense.

Q. If you won a million pounds / dollars on the lottery, what would you do with it?

A. Wohoo… I won a million dollars!!! 🙂
But after I finish jumping up and down, I would buy a small house for me and my wife instead of living in a rented house. After that I would probably quit my day job and focus on my writing. I probably would use part of the money to help my brother and sisters.

Q. With regards to your writing who would you say has inspired you most in your career to date?

A. Although he isn’t in my writing genre one of my favorite authors is the amazing Stephen King, I think I’ve read each one of his books and I keep buying his new ones.
Another one closer to home is J.K Rowling, she is a great author who had transformed millions of children around the world to book lovers, which in our day and age is without a doubt admirable at the least.

Q. What genre do you write in?

A. I finished my first middle grade novel, the first of a series. The main characters are at the age of thirteen, it is a detective adventure book which I think would be fun to read for all ages (I hope 🙂 ).

Q. Have you published anything yet or do you have a ‘work in progress’?

A. I haven’t published yet, I’m doing a third edit run on my novel, but at the same time I’m writing a short stories blog with the same characters. These are short adventures which happen between the books in the series. About nine stories were already posted and can be found here:
http://wp.me/p1UAys-8h

Q. Tell us about your work. Do you have a particular character that figures consistently in your work or are you in the stage of developing a lead character?

A. My novel has four lead characters, this are a group of friends who gathered together in the time of trouble. Of course there is the main character which is the young King Arthur, long before he becomes a king. This is his journey to greatness with his young knights as companions.

Q. What do you think is the most difficult obstacle to overcome in today’s writing world?

A. The most difficult obstacle as far as I can see it is getting noticed even before you publish, literary agents are swamped with query letters and publishing on your own is a scary process (At least for me) and you are practically all alone.

Q. Where can we find out more about your work?

A. Here you can keep track on my progress and my latest stories 🙂

WordPress blog: http://wp.me/p1UAys-9O
My Facebook fan page:  https://www.facebook.com/The.Silver.Wolf25
My twitter account: https://twitter.com/Silverwolf2500 or @Silverwolf2500

I always have some room for new friends as well https://www.facebook.com/silver.wolf.562

Thank you. Can I invite you to meet my friends in this wonderful world of writing? Just click on their names and you’ll find yourself reading a different set of answers to the same questions. Please support my friends and fellow authors by visiting their sites and checking out their contribution. Thank you for joining me on my blog tour.

  1. PAUL ANTHONY
  2. G.D. OGAN
  3. C.C. COLE
  4. C C CHAMPAGNE 
  5. EDDIE DE JONG http://www.dejong.co.za/index.php/the-autumn-book-tour-blog-eddie-de-jong/
  6. RUPERT DE CESARIS
  7. CLIFTON COETZEE
  8. CERI LONDON
  9. KEN BOEHS
Leave a Reply

